Deutsch | Français | Español | Magyar | 中文

Example

To give an example, we pay 1,40 Euros + taxes for our cables, which are currently still declared as "unfair". Fine, we can illustrate that. But then what? Who gets the lion share of those 1,40 Euros? The boss of the cable company, even though he is just a lazy guy sitting in his chair all day? Or because he works hard, bears a high risk and takes good care of his employees? Or do the workers get the lion share? Is the share for the workers appropriate, too high, too low? We can't tell.
And even if we knew all of these facts regarding the cable, one of its cost factors, for example, is the material. And so it's back to square one. Assuming we knew how much our supplier pays when purchasing an USB plug (which he hasn't revealed to us yet), once again we don't know how much of his revenue is profit, how much of it is the workers' pay, how much goes into accounting, marketing, shipping...? And does all of this correlate in a fair way to the provided services, risks, etc.?
All of this applies to suppliers, sub-contractors as well as to our own work. Because even regarding the latter, we are lacking the figures necessary for a detailed illustration since - in order to do so - we first would have to record the exact time we invest in each area, such as fairness development, organisation of production and manufacturing, material, educational work, accounting. At least we know that in 2013, we spent about 1 hour working on each mouse. Meaning we unfortunately missed the intended fee rate of 15 Euros. Fair or unfair?

back

English | Français | Español | Magyar | 中文

Beispiel

Wir zahlen zum Beispiel für unsere bisher noch als "unfair" deklarierten Kabel ca. 1,40 Euro + Steuern. Gut, das können wir darstellen. Und dann? Wer bekommt den Großteil der 1,40 Euro? Der Chef der Kabelfabrik, obwohl er nur faul im Sessel sitz? Oder der Chef, weil er hart dafür arbeitet, ein hohes Risiko trägt und und gut für seine Arbeiter sorgt? Oder bekommen die Arbeiterinnen das meiste? Ist der Anteil für die Arbeiter angemessen, zu hoch, zu niedrig? Wir wissen es nicht.
Und selbst wenn wir das alles für das Kabel wüssten, ein Kostenpunkt des Kabels ist z.B. das Material. Und dann beginnt das Spiel von vorne. Denn angenommen wir wüssten, wieviel unser Lieferant im Einkauf für einen USB-Stecker zahlt (was er uns noch nicht verraten hat), so wissen wir für den Steckerlieferanten wieder nicht, wieviel ist Gewinn, wieviel ist Arbeiter-Lohn, wieviel Buchhaltung, Marketing, Transport...? Und steht das alles in gerechtem Bezug zu den erbrachten Leistungen, Risiken, etc?
Das alles gilt für Lieferanten, Unterlieferanten und auch für unsere eigene Arbeit. Denn selbst für letztere fehlen uns die nötigen Daten für eine solche Darstellung, denn dafür müssten wir erstmal die Zeit genau erfassen, wieviel wir in welchen Bereich stecken, z.B. Weiterentwicklung Fairness, Organisation der Produktion, Material, Bildungsarbeit, Buchhaltung. Immerhin wissen wir, dass wir 2013 ca. 1 Stunde pro Maus gearbeitet haben. Den angestrebten Honorarsatz von 15.- Euro haben wir damit leider verfehlt. Fair oder Unfair?

Zurück zur allgemeinen Erklärung